School Life

Restaurant History

The Baoding Dongfang Bilingual School Restaurant is divided into two floors, a primary school dining area on the first floor, a junior school dining area on the second floor, which can accommodate more than 3,000 students dining, a wide range of restaurant cuisine, and a combination of science, rationality and nutrition. Balanced, but also has a halal window to meet the dining needs of different students.

1521025272136350.jpg


(Baoding Eastern Bilingual School clean and tidy restaurant)




Our school has always insisted that “never eat from the child's mouth” and seek profiteering, food prices strictly control the cost price, to ensure that each child eats well and eats enough. Every week, the school matches the growth needs of students and different seasonal characteristics with delicious nutritious meals.




(Nutrition-rich meals in school restaurants)



To ensure food safety, our school restaurant strictly selects the purchase channels, strictly controls food safety, and contracts with businesses to ensure that no “three nos” products are introduced into the campus. In 2017, the Baoding Food and Drug Administration commissioned Beijing relevant departments to conduct inspections on our school. All the indicators of our school restaurant were qualified. During the parental opening day, parents visited the restaurant and evaluated “food safety, delicious food, and intimate service”.



The school restaurant has a high-quality management staff and a team of chefs and cooks who are well-qualified chefs. Each employee must undergo post-job training to be accepted. The examination rate and pass rate of all staff in the restaurant are 100%.




Each day, the chef will carefully select the ingredients and strive to make every meal taste, flavor and taste, ensuring food hygiene and nutrition. "Serving the whole staff with all our heart and soul" is the service principle of our school's restaurant. The chef of our school is also constantly innovating. We often seek advice from students to make adjustments, and strive to make dishes suitable for students' tastes, so that teachers and students can find the feeling of home.



In order to enable students to eat well, the school has established and improved the restaurant management system. The restaurant has purchased modern cooking equipment such as rice cookers, vegetable cutters, and sterilizers. From food processing to standard management, everything is done. Tableware disinfection is used to standardize the process. , Ming kitchen bright stove, color distinctions and other methods to create a clean, safe on-site operating environment and ensure the quality of food. The restaurant also has a special sample retention cabinet. It has a 48-hour sample retention system to ensure absolute food safety.

20180314070433263.jpg


Every day, under the guidance of a living teacher, primary school students enter the restaurant for a meal, and a meal-taking system is adopted. The life teacher prepares meals for the lower-grade students and takes care of them. The restaurant has a principal on duty, a director with meal system, and always pays attention to the student's meal situation.

1521025426183616.jpg


(Life teacher adds meals to children in restaurant)


The restaurant culture is also an important part of the campus culture construction of our school. In combination with our school’s philosophy of running schools, the cultural construction of the restaurant is fully reflected in: saving food, gratitude to others, standard dining, and nutrition, etc., and creating a “civilized meal” for the entire campus. The new trend has enhanced students' sense of thrifty, eliminated the phenomenon of waste, and made civilized meal a real conscious action.


share:

校园生活

餐厅志

保定东方双语学校餐厅,共分上下两层,一层为小学部就餐区,二楼为初中部就餐区,可容纳3000余名学生就餐,餐厅菜系种类繁多,荤素主食搭配科学、合理,营养均衡,同时还设有清真窗口,满足不同学生的就餐需求。


1521025272136350.jpg


(保定东方双语学校干净整洁的餐厅)


我校始终坚持“绝不从孩子口中夺食”,谋取暴利,饭菜价格严格控制成本价,保证每个孩子吃的好、吃得饱。学校每周都会根据学生的成长需求、不同的时令特点搭配美味的营养餐。




(学校餐厅营养丰富的饭菜)

为保证食品安全,我校餐厅严格挑选进货渠道,严把食品安全关,与商家签订合同,保证没有“三无”产品流入校园。2017年,保定市食品药品监督管理局委托北京相关部门对我校进行抽调检查,我校餐厅各项指标全部合格。在家长开放日中,家长参观餐厅时评价到“食品安全、饭菜可口、服务贴心”。




学校餐厅拥有一支高素质的管理人员和厨艺精良的厨师、炊事员队伍,每位员工必须经过上岗培训才给予录用,餐厅所有人员体检率和合格率均为100%。


每天厨师都会对食材进行精挑细选,力求把每一道饭菜做到色香味俱全,保证食品的卫生性、营养性。“全心全意为广大师生服务”是我校餐厅的服务宗旨,我校厨师还不断创新,经常征求学生意见进行调整,努力做出适合学生口味的菜品,让广大师生都能找到家的感觉。




为使学生能吃得好,学校建立健全了餐厅管理制度,餐厅购置了蒸饭车、切菜机、消毒柜等现代化的炊事设备,从食材加工到规范管理,面面俱到,通过餐具消毒,标准化流程、明厨亮灶、颜色区分等方法,打造洁净、安全的现场操作环境,保证了食品品质。餐厅还专门设有留样柜,对食物48小时留样制度,确保饭菜的绝对安全。


20180314070433263.jpg


每天小学生在生活教师的引领下,定时进入餐厅就餐,就餐实行分餐制,由生活老师为低年级学生盛饭,全程照顾。餐厅实行值班校长、主任跟餐制度,随时关注学生进餐情况。


1521025426183616.jpg


(生活老师在餐厅为孩子加饭)


餐厅文化也是我校校园文化建设的重要组成部分,结合我校的办学理念,餐厅的文化建设充分体现在:节约粮食、感恩他人、规范就餐、营养搭配等方面,营造整个校园“文明用餐”的新风尚,增强了学生的节俭意识,杜绝了浪费现象,使文明用餐真正成为一种自觉行动。


分享: