Education

Primary Department Introductio

Baoding Eastern Bilingual School Elementary School upholds the school's “Give every piece of gold sparkling” education concept and “starts every child's development” as the starting point and end point of the work. Each teacher strives to be a teacher who loves the students and will take care of every child at the top of his job. In the crucial period of children's personality style, they respect the differences of children's personality, encourage students to think and innovate, teach students in accordance with their aptitude, cultivate students' personalities, develop good habits, and cultivate superior quality, laying a solid foundation for their children's lifelong development.

First, teaching results

In terms of teaching, various subjects such as the number of foreign languages in our school have ranked among the top in the urban area for many years. In the final of the 18th World Olympiad Mathematical Contest in China in February 2018, Ge Junzhe, a 3rd grade student of our university won the National Gold Medal, and was the youngest gold medal winner in Baoding City (only 3 gold medals in Baoding); and in Baoding District The middle and fourth graders Sun Baihong and the fifth grader You Zhixiang won the first place in the city's two grades. Six students scored in the top ten in grades among more than 3,300 candidates from 26 schools in the city. The primary school English drama "Lion and Mouse" and "Snow White" won the National Collective Program Gold Award and was broadcast on the CCTV Science Channel.

National Gold Award winner - Gejunzhe

Fourth grade Sun Baihong World Olympics first place in the city

The fifth grade tour Zhixiang The first place in the city

In the colorful campus activities at the elementary school stage, the children changed from individual speeches, individual participation, and audience viewing to “letting each child participate”! Every child has the opportunity to participate in the show. The "Kite Festival" in March, the "Hanami Festival" in April, the "Family-Friendly Garden" in May, the "Mid-Autumn Festival Moon" in September, and the "New Year's Eve" in November... The school provides children With a variety of activity platforms, the teacher retired behind the scenes and pushed the original teacher to the child. Organizations and planning are students. Arrangements, performances, and interpretations are designed by students. In the face of difficulties and challenges, students are actually the protagonists of activities. Every child can stand on his own stage, have confidence and become the master.

The children’s ability to think independently and manage themselves goes deep into their learning and habit development process. The fourth-year students will use high school mathematics to challenge the teacher. The fifth-year student administrator will remind the teacher to go downstairs at any time. Some potential students in the sixth grade will secretly make use of other people's rest time to borrow the lights of the corridor and do not understand.

Second, the curriculum system

Baoding Eastern Bilingual School Elementary School strictly follows the requirements of the country and region to open and complete all kinds of courses to ensure excellent learning outcomes for students in all subjects.

小学7.jpg

Children are engraved with community classes

Not only that, our school has also set up many free and unique courses, so that each child can have skills and become parents in the eyes of others' children. The primary school department has set up seven categories of 35 community courses (see the Characteristic Education Module for details), such as Chinese painting, zither, robotics, calligraphy, martial arts, taekwondo, and football. Traditional cultural courses such as seal cutting, paper-cutting, Chinese painting, and calligraphy are deeply loved by children and have represented Baoding City, Japan, and the United States on many occasions. They have also interacted with visiting guests from various countries to demonstrate the charm of Chinese traditional culture.

Each student can apply for learning according to his/her interest in learning. The students continue to explore their potential in the study of social classes, find their own range of interests, build confidence, and have professional interests.

小学1.jpg

Children study plants on small farm

Third, we must integrate campus-based and off-campus resources to develop school-based curriculum. The Primary School Division fully utilized 63% of the campus’s green area and many unique advantages of birds. It established the “Small Farm Research Group” and “Bird Exploration Team” and other activity groups. It initially formed research results and wrote “Eastern Bilingual Flowers and Trees”. . Teachers and students also discovered through research that there are more than 13 species of wild birds in the school, more than 300 wild starlings, 13 species of birds, including wild sacred animals, cuckoos, and owls, and 4 species of peacock. Captive birds, these findings provide a wealth of resources for students to study birds. Through activities such as "Flower-seeing Festival" and "Picking Festival", students are drawn to a deeper understanding of the characteristics of plants and exercised the students' expressive ability and creativity in the activities. For example, the students made beautiful brooches from the processed ginkgo fruit. Special prizes for outstanding students and VIP guests.

小学9.jpg

Students study animals in a peacock farm

Third, teachers

小学8.jpg

oreign teacher teaches elementary school students

There are 113 teachers in the primary school and a group of outstanding young and middle-aged teachers. The average age is 32 years old. Of these, 73 received awards or recognition from municipal level or above, and 38 of them received awards in papers at or above the municipal level.

The school has hired national special grade teachers Ji Chunya and Wu Zhengxian to attend teacher training for the proofreading teachers. At the same time, they have visited the schools of Tsinghua University Primary School and Beijing No. 11 for many times to provide an efficient platform for teacher development and improvement.

One of the greatest strengths of Eastern bilingual teachers is love. The famous educator Sukhomlinski said: There is no education without love, and teachers who can care for the students with a heart and soul have a positive attitude, a strong sense of responsibility, and a lot of wisdom. The country's demand for teachers is also to educate people first, but it cannot become a teacher of a certain discipline. Our teachers took out their own salaries to buy prizes for children. When the weather was bad, they bought masks for children in a class. They took rain and drowning one by one to send the children to their parents. Under the guidance of the children, they fell in love with the study, compared to schooling, stealing studies, and there was no physical punishment for teachers and corporal punishment in disguise in the East. There was no place for children to fear. This is a school without fear!

Fourth, study methods

1, go. Students who live closer to their home. Choose your way of reading. Students can go to lunch and lunch break at noon. The homework can be returned home or completed at school. There are nearly 200 parking spaces at the school gate for parents to pick up and drop off.

2, boarding. The school currently hosts more than 1,500 students. Implementation of food, accommodation, education integration services and management, "self-care, learning autonomy, self-esteem, self-reliance, health and self-reliance" as a boarding education purposes. Students are trained to develop good living habits, self-study ability, and consciously observance of order. In the process of self-planning, self-management, self-service, self-assessment, learn to live, make arrangements for rest and rest, pay attention to scientific sleep, pay attention to physical exercise, and form the basic ability of self-consciousness.


share:

教育教学

小学部介绍

保定东方双语学校小学部秉承学校“让每块金子闪闪发光”的教育理念,以“为了每一个孩子的发展”为工作的出发点和落脚点。每位教师争做一名让学生喜爱的老师,将关爱每一个孩子放在工作的首位。在孩子个性形式的关键时期,尊重孩子的个性差异,鼓励学生思考和创新,因材施教,培养学生拥有将康个性,养成良好习惯,磨炼卓越品质,为孩子终身发展奠定坚实基础。

一、教学成果

在教学方面,我校语数外等各学科连续多年在市区名列前茅。在2018年2月第18届世界奥林匹克数学竞赛中国区总决赛中,我校3年级学生葛郡哲获全国金奖,是保定市年龄最小的金牌获得者(保定市仅3枚金牌);而在保定赛区中,四年级的孙百鸿和五年级的游志翔获得了全市两个年级的第一名,6名学生在全市26所学校3300多名考生中闯进了年级前十。小学部英语短剧《狮子与老鼠》《白雪公主》荣获国家集体节目金奖,并在中央电视台科教频道播出。

全国金奖获得者—葛郡哲

四年级孙百鸿  世奥赛全市第一名

五年级游志翔 世奥赛全市第一名

在小学阶段丰富多彩的校园活动中,孩子从个别发言,个别参与,台下观看改变为“让每一个孩子参与其中”!每个孩子都有参与展示的机会。三月的“风筝节”,四月的“赏花节”,五月的“亲子游园”,九月的“中秋赏月”,十一月的“迎新年联欢”……学校为孩子们提供了多种多样的活动平台,老师退到了幕后,把原本老师亲力亲为的事情推给了孩子。组织、策划是学生,安排、表演、解说是学生设计,在各种困难和挑战面前学生反而真正成了活动的主角,每个孩子都能在属于自己的舞台上崭露头角,拥有自信,成为主人。

孩子们独立思考,自我管理的能力还深入到他们的学习和习惯养成的过程中,四年级的学生会用高中数学向老师发起挑战,五年级学生管理员会随时提醒老师下楼的脚步再轻些,六年级的潜力生会偷偷利用别人休息的时间借楼道的灯光再做道不懂的题。

二、课程体系

保定东方双语学校小学部严格按照国家、地区要求开足开全各类课程,保证学生各科优异的学习成果。

小学7.jpg

孩子们上篆刻社团课

不仅如此,我校还开设众多免费的特色课程,让每位孩子都能有一技之长,成为家长眼中“别人家的孩子”。小学部开设7大类35门社团课程(详情见特色教育模块),如国画、古筝、机器人、书法、、武术、跆拳道、足球等。传统文化课程如篆刻、剪纸、国画、书法等深受孩子喜爱并多次代表保定市到日本、美国等地参赛,并与各国来访嘉宾互动,展示中国传统文化魅力。

每位学生可根据自己学习兴趣特长自主报名学习,学生在社团课的学习中不断探索自己的潜力,发现自己的爱好范围,树立信心,并拥有专业兴趣。

小学1.jpg

孩子们在小农场研究植物

第三,融合校内校外各种资源开发校本课程。小学部充分发挥校内绿化面积达63%,鸟类众多的独特优势,成立了“小农场研究小组”“鸟类探秘组”等活动小组,初步形成了研究成果,撰写了《东方双语花木志》。师生还通过研究发现,校内群居野生鸟类达13种以上,野生八哥有300多只,还分布有野生戴圣、布谷鸟、猫头鹰等鸟类共计13种鸟类,同时拥有孔雀等4种圈养鸟类,这些研究结果为学生研究鸟类提供了丰富的资源。通过“赏花节”、“采摘节”等活动吸引学生深入了解植物特点,并锻炼了学生在活动中的表达能力和创造力,如学生用采摘下的银杏果加工做成精美的胸针,作为对优秀学生和校外贵宾的特殊奖品。

小学9.jpg

学生们在孔雀园研究动物

三、师资力量

小学8.jpg

外教老师给小学生上课

小学部现有教师113名,拥有一批优秀的中青年骨干教师。平均年龄32岁。其中73人获得市级以上奖励或表彰,有38人在市级以上论文评选中获奖。

学校多年聘请全国特级教师吉春亚、吴正宪等到校对老师进行培训,同时还多次到清华附小、北京十一等学校参观学习,为教师发展和提高搭建高效平台。

东方双语的教师最大的一个优势就是爱生。著名教育家苏霍姆林斯基说过:没有爱就没有教育,能用心关爱学生的教师是拥有积极阳光心态、强烈责任感和充满智慧的。国家对教师的要求也是育人在先,而不能成为某个学科的教书匠。我们的老师拿出自己得工资给孩子买奖品,天气不好时,给一个班的孩子买防霾口罩,大雨天冒着大雨、趟水一个个把孩子送到家长手中,在老师的激励和引导下,孩子们爱上学习,比着学,偷着学,在东方双语没有教师体罚和变相体罚,没有让孩子感到恐惧的地方,这里是一所无恐惧的学校!

四、就读方式

1、走读。家庭居住地较近的学生。可选择走读方式。走读生可中午在校午餐加午休。当天作业可选择回家完成,也可选择在校完成。校门口有近200个停车位,方便家长接送。

2、寄宿。学校现有寄宿小学生1500多人。实行食、宿、学一体化服务和管理,以“生活自理、学习自主、行为自尊、健康自强”作为寄宿教育宗旨。从小培养学生养成良好的生活习惯、自主学习能力,以及自觉遵守秩序的公德意识。在自我规划,自我管理,自我服务、自我评价过程中学会生活,合理安排作息,讲究科学睡眠,注意体育锻炼,形成自主自觉的基本能力。

分享: