School Profile

School Profile

Established in 1996, Baoding  Eastern Bilingual Schooll is a full-time private boarding school including kindergartens, elementary schools, and middle schools approved by Hebei Education Department and Baoding Education Bureau. The school is located in the middle section of the East Second Ring Road of Baoding City. It is located in the Greater Beijing Economic Circle, only 120 kilometers away from the Beijing Municipality, on the east side of the school and adjacent to the Beijing-Shenzhen Expressway. The transportation is very convenient. Baoding Oriental Bilingual School is an ecological garden-style school with a strong cultural heritage. It is regarded as a place of outstanding talents and a place where talents come in.

8.jpg

School Honors


Our school adheres to the purpose of cultivating highly competitive international talents in the 21st century and has trained a group of outstanding talents with outstanding quality. The school’s social image has won an excellent reputation among the people. Our school’s good performance has also been recognized by superior leaders. It has been awarded by the Ministry of Education: “National Excellent Private Primary and Secondary Schools” and was awarded “Hebei Provincial Private Office” by Hebei Province. "Education Star School", "Hebei Province Garden-style Unit", "Hebei Province School of Punishment and Trustworthy Schools", Baoding City awarded the "Municipal Private Education Famous School", "Baoding School Safety and Stability Work Collective", "Pingding City Public Security Prevention "Advanced unit", the northern municipal government awarded our school "a prominent unit in educational performance."

 

 

School Size


The school has a total investment of 100 million yuan and covers an area of 180 acres. It has modern teaching buildings, student apartments, foreign experts building, science and technology building, electric education building, library building, comprehensive restaurant, track and field stadium with 400 meters of standard runway, and basketball court. , children's casinos, etc. As of now, the school has more than 3,300 students and 236 teachers, making it one of the larger private schools in the country.

2.jpg

Campus Environment 


Baoding  Eastern Bilingual School has a comfortable and elegant ecological garden-style campus environment, with a green area of 63%. It has a unique “eight gardens” in Baoding University: Cherry Blossom Garden, Lilac Garden, Yulan Garden, Taoli Garden, Friendship Garden, and Baihua Garden. Pomegranate Garden, Peacock Garden. There are flowers, evergreens, flowers, and trees in the three seasons on campus. Together with excellent school spirit and style of study, we have built a harmonious campus culture atmosphere, comfortable and comfortable campus life.

 

3.jpg

 

Advanced Teaching Concept


Baoding  Eastern Bilingual School is an international school that integrates world-renowned and high-school schools such as Eaton Middle School in the UK, Louis XIV Middle School in France and Saint Paul Middle School in the United States. "Education from China and the West to make every piece of gold sparkle" has trained a group of high-quality talents.

 

4.jpg

Diversified school characteristics


1. Small class teaching, primary school class no more than 45 people, junior high school class no more than 50 people, can read accommodation;

 

2. Personalization, respecting individual differences in children, 26 kinds of school-based courses such as musical instruments, dance, vocal music, painting, go, zither, paper-cutting, martial arts, and seal carving, so that each child can select his/her favorite subject according to his/her specialty and interests. , Learn to have expertise, personal development;

 

3. Upholding the essence of traditional Chinese culture and the spirit of modern innovation, we have vigorously developed and organized six major classes and 33 kinds of community courses, creating Star Theatre, information society, English EC drama club, photography society, small reporter association, radio station, English corner, etc. Each elementary and middle school student can choose a course according to his or her specialty, interests and interests, and learn specialties.

5.jpg



Colorful campus culture

 

Our school carries out a variety of campus cultural activities, entertaining and entertaining. It is like spring rain, moistens the material to nourish the heart, purify the soul, sublime the thought, and enhance the taste.

 

The main cultural events of the year include: “The Speech under the Flag” series of educational activities, “Learn Lei Feng, do civilized students” activities, the development of behavioral habits, the “military training” activities to hone willpower, “Thanks to their parents, "Thanksgiving School" theme class activity, spring "Kite Culture and Arts Festival" inspirational education activities, autumn "big campfire" activities, "61" literary and art show and so on.

6.jpg


Leading care

 

Our school has received the care of leaders at all levels in its founding and practice.

 

On the morning of September 7, 2012, Zhang Meiying, the state leader and vice chairman of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference, accompanied by Liu Yongrui, vice chairman of the provincial CPPCC, and Yan Chunlai, deputy director of the Provincial Department of Education, came to our school to inspect the work. Baoding Municipal Party Committee Secretary Xu Ning, Mayor Li Qian and city leaders Cui Qihui, Wang Huixin, Li Zhigang, Yan Liying, Chen Zhanguo visited Vice President Zhang and participated in the discussion.

 

On the afternoon of June 19, 2013, a group of five people led by Du Kewei, deputy director of the Department of Basic Education of the Ministry of Education, came to our school to guide the work. The provincial and municipal leaders who came to accompany were: Zeng Chaomin, deputy director of the Education Department’s basic education department. Liu Dianbo, Director of Bureau of Education of Baoding Wang Shaolian, Deputy Director Zhang Guozhong, Director of Basic Education Department Sun Yingjie, Deputy Director Liang Kuicai, and Deputy Director of the Northern District Culture and Education Bureau, Wang Wenyu, and Section Chief Liu Jiliang of the General Education Department. CCTV, China Education News and other news media interviewed the delegation.

 

On June 13, 2016, Yan Chunlai, the president of the Hebei Private Education Association (former Deputy Director of the Department of Education of Hebei Province) and Secretary-General Liu Guiling, visited our school.

 

On January 5, 2017, Zheng Zhiyi, the deputy director of the Department of Basic Education of the Ministry of Education, and Feng Jian, the director of the School Administration Division of the Department of Basic Education of the Ministry of Education, and an inspection team of the Ministry of Education composed of Zhu Xi, and 3 people, were present at the Provincial Education Department’s school. Shi Jianping, Director of the Safety and Stability Division, and Zhao Lianyun, a cadre, Wang Guoliang, Deputy Director of the Bureau of Education of Baoding City, and Xu Guozhong, Director of Legal Affairs and Safety Division, accompanied us to a special inspection of our safety work.

 

On the afternoon of September 12, 2017, a four-member “Chuangcheng” Inspectorate consisting of Liu Tonghui, Director of the Private Education Division of the Municipal Bureau of Education, Director Wang Guoliang of the Director of the Old Department, Cui Haitao of the Personnel Department, and Zhao Jing of the Chuang Cheng Office visited our school. Examine the work of "Chuangcheng".

 

No matter how impetuous the world is, twenty-one years have always focused on education. The thick cultural heritage is the confidence of Baoding Oriental Bilingual School!


share:

学校概况

学校简介

保定东方双语学校创办于1996年,是经河北省教育厅、保定市教育局批准的包括幼儿园、小学部、初中部的全日制民办寄宿学校。学校坐落在保定市东二环路中段,位于大北京市经济圈内,距北京市区仅120公里,学校东侧,毗邻京深高速公路,交通十分便利。保定东方双语学校是一所具有浓厚文化底蕴的生态园林式学校,被誉为人杰地灵之所,人才辈出的宝地。

8.jpg

学校荣誉


我校坚持以培养21世纪极具竞争力的国际人才为办学宗旨,为国家培养了一批又一批综合素质过硬的优秀人才。学校的社会形象在百姓中获得了极好的口碑,我校的好成绩也得到了上级领导的认可,先后被国家教育部授予:“全国优秀民办中小学”,被河北省授予“河北省民办教育明星学校”“河北省园林式单位”“河北省依法诚信办学学校”,被保定市授予“市级民办教育名校”“保定市学校安全稳定工作集体”“保定市全市治安防范先进单位”,北市区政府授予我校“教育工作成绩突出单位”

 

 

学校规模 


学校总投资1亿元,占地180亩,设有现代化的教学楼、学生公寓、外国专家楼、科技楼、电教楼、图书馆楼、综合餐厅及拥有400米标准跑道的田径场、篮球场、儿童娱乐场等。截止到现在,学校有学生3300余人,教师236名,是全国较大规模的民办学校之一。

2.jpg

校园环境 


保定东方双语学校拥有舒适优雅的生态园林式校园环境,绿化面积高达63%,拥有保定院校内独一无二的“八大园林”:樱花园、丁香园、玉兰园、桃李园、友谊园、百花园、石榴园、孔雀园。校园内三季有花、四季常青、鸟语花香、绿树成荫。与优良的校风、学风一起构筑了和谐的校园文化氛围,惬意与舒适的校园生活。

 

3.jpg

 

先进教学理念 


保定东方双语学校是荟萃了英国伊顿中学、法国路易十四中学和美国圣保罗中学等世界著名中学的办学理念与优势,以全球视野和国际眼光打造的一所国际化的学校,提出“融合古今、学贯中西,让每块金子都闪闪发光”的教育理念,培养出了一批批高素质人才。

 

4.jpg

多元化办学特色


1.小班教学,小学每班不超过45人,初中每班不超过50人,走读住宿均可;

 

2.个性化,尊重孩子个体差异,开设乐器、舞蹈、声乐、绘画、围棋、古筝、剪纸、武术、篆刻等26种校本课程,让每个孩子根据自己的特长、兴趣爱好选择自己喜爱的科目,学有专长,个性化发展;

 

3.秉持中国传统文化精髓以及现代创新精神,大力研发了六大类33种社团课程,创设星剧社、信息社团、英语EC戏剧社、摄影社团、小记者协会、广播电台、英语角等,每位中小学生都能根据自己的特长、兴趣爱好选择课程,学有专长。

5.jpg

多彩校园文化

 

我校开展丰富多彩的校园文化活动,寓教于乐,似春风化雨、润物无声地滋润心田,净化灵魂,升华思想,提升品味。

 

每年的主要文化活动有:“国旗下讲话”的系列教育活动,“学雷锋,做文明学生”的活动,行为习惯的养成教育活动,磨练意志力的“军训”活动,“感恩父母,感恩学校”的主题班会活动,春季的“风筝文化艺术节”的励志教育活动,秋季的大型“篝火晚会”活动,“六一”文艺汇演活动等等。 

6.jpg

领导关怀

 

我校在创办与实践中得到了各级领导的关怀。

 

2012年9月7日上午,国家领导人、全国政协副主席张梅颖在省政协副主席刘永瑞、省教育厅副厅长闫春来的陪同下,来我校视察工作。保定市委书记许宁、市长李谦及市领导崔启慧、王惠欣、李志刚、闫立英、陈占国分别看望了张副主席和参加座谈。

 

2013年6月19日下午,由教育部基础教育一司副司长杜柯伟带领的一行5人到我校指导工作,前来陪同的省市领导有:教育厅基教处处长曾超敏,副处长刘殿波,保定市教育局局长王绍连,副局长张国忠,基教处处长孙英杰,副处长梁奎才,及北市区文教局副局长王稳玉,普教科刘继良科长等。中央电视台、中国教育报等新闻媒体随团采访。

 

2016年6月13日,河北省民办教育协会会长闫春来(原河北省教育厅副厅长)、秘书长刘桂玲一行4人莅临我校视察工作。

 

2017年1月5日,由原教育部基础教育司副司长郑增仪,教育部基础教育一司学校管理处主任冯嵩、干部朱尧组成的教育部督察组一行3人,在省教育厅学校安全稳定工作处处长石建平、干部赵连云,保定市教育局副局长王国良、法制安全处处长徐国忠陪同下,到我校进行安全工作专项检查。

 

2017年9月12日下午,由市教育局民办教育处处长刘同会、老干部处处长王国亮、人事处崔海涛、创城办赵静组成的“创城”督察组一行4人,到我校检查“创城”工作开展情况。

 

无论世事多浮躁,二十一年始终专注教育,厚重的文化底蕴是保定东方双语学校自信的底气!

 


分享: